Choosing a postbiotic supplement for a dog is not just a matter of finding the biggest number on the label. These four options pair postbiotics with probiotics, prebiotics, or other ingredients, so the practical differences are format, ingredient breadth, serving routine, and how much product information is supplied. My leading picks are Fera Pets Probiotics for a balanced daily chew, the 120-count pre-, pro-, and postbiotic chews for a larger supply, and the 12-in-1 powder for people who want a sachet that reaches beyond digestion.
Get pet supplies delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
The tradeoff is focus versus breadth. A simple chew may be easier to fit into a routine, while an all-in-one formula brings more ingredients—and more reasons to check suitability with a veterinarian. The 30-billion-CFU filet mignon chews stand apart for their stated probiotic count and digestive enzymes, but a high CFU figure alone does not establish that a product is a better postbiotic choice. I rank these by how clearly each fits a buyer’s needs, not by a claim that any supplement treats disease.
These products are marketed for dogs, not pets broadly. I would use the label directions and ask a veterinarian before adding a supplement for a puppy, a dog with a diagnosed condition, or one taking medication. Ongoing diarrhea, vomiting, blood in stool, pain, or appetite changes call for veterinary advice rather than a supplement trial.
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Fera Pets is my best overall pick for shoppers who want a chicken-flavored soft chew combining prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics without making a large number of other health claims.
- The 120-count chew option is the lineup’s largest chew supply and suits buyers who want a straightforward daily format; its blend includes pumpkin, papaya, and Greek yogurt.
- The 12-in-1 powder is the most expansive formula, with a flavorless sachet format and ingredients directed at several wellness areas, but its added ingredients merit a label review.
- The filet mignon chews list 30 billion CFUs and digestive enzymes, a point of difference from the other picks, though CFU count does not tell the full story about postbiotic quality or suitability.
- All four are combination supplements rather than isolated postbiotics, so compare the full ingredient list and serving directions with your dog’s diet and health needs.
| postbiotic supplements for pet | Format | Flavor | Chew count | Stated blend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fera Pets Probiotics for Dogs | Soft chew | Chicken | 90 | Prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics |
| Probiotics for Dogs | Soft chews | Chicken | 120 | — |
| Daily Probiotic + Prebiotic + | Powder in single-serve sachets | Flavorless, as listed | — | — |
| Probiotics for Dogs | Chews | Filet mignon | 60 | Prebiotics, postbiotics, probiotic, and digestive enzymes |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Fera Pets Probiotics for Dogs with Prebiotics & Postbiotics, 90 Chews
For a dog owner who wants a daily chew with a clearly stated prebiotic, probiotic, and postbiotic combination, Fera Pets is my most balanced starting point. The chicken-flavored soft-chew format avoids powders and measuring, and the listing says it is suitable for dogs of all sizes. That makes it easier to consider for a routine that needs to work at home and during travel, though the product still calls for regular administration rather than occasional use.
Compared with the 120-count chews, Fera provides fewer pieces and does not list a CFU figure in the supplied specifications, but the product description highlights clinically studied probiotic strains. The 30-billion-CFU option is more specific about its probiotic count and adds digestive enzymes, while Fera’s appeal is a more restrained daily-chew proposition. The ingredient panel is described only as “see product label,” so shoppers wanting a readily comparable breakdown of active ingredients should check the package before buying.
The main drawback is that a multi-ingredient chew may not suit every dog, especially one with food sensitivities. Chicken is the only stated flavor, and daily use means remembering to give it consistently. I would choose Fera for a straightforward all-in-one chew, not because its description proves a guaranteed result within a set period; response can vary, and persistent digestive symptoms need veterinary attention.
Pros:- Combines prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics in a soft chew.
- Listed for dogs of all sizes and suitable for routine daily use.
- Chicken flavor offers a ready-to-serve alternative to powders that need mixing.
- The description identifies clinically studied probiotic strains.
Cons:- The supplied active-ingredient specification does not name the blend or amounts.
- Only chicken flavor is listed, and the multiple ingredients may not suit sensitive dogs.
- The 90-chew supply is smaller than the 120-count option.
Best for: Dog owners seeking a chicken-flavored daily soft chew that combines prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics in one routine.
Not ideal for: Dogs with chicken sensitivities, owners who need a fully detailed active-ingredient breakdown before purchase, or shoppers seeking a powder or a stated CFU count.
- Format:Soft chew
- Flavor:Chicken
- Chew count:90
- Stated blend:Prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics
- Dog size:All sizes
- Listed benefits:Digestive health and anal gland function
- Volume:14 oz
Our verdict“I rank Fera Pets first for buyers who want a practical daily chew with all three microbiome-support categories, provided they confirm the full label suits their dog.”
Probiotics for Dogs – Pre, Pro & Post Biotic Chews, 120 Ct
The most useful distinction here is the 120-chew count, paired with a familiar chicken soft chew and a blend that names several companion ingredients. The listing gives a 6-billion-CFU probiotic figure and includes pumpkin, papaya, flaxseed, and Greek yogurt. That degree of ingredient detail makes it easier to compare the formula with Fera Pets, whose supplied listing does not state a CFU count or name the active blend.
This option is a good fit for someone who wants a simple daily chew and values a larger count per container. It is described for puppies, adults, seniors, and dogs of all sizes, and the listing says it is grain-, corn-, and soy-free. Those details can narrow the search for some households, but they do not establish that every dog will tolerate the recipe. Greek yogurt and other food ingredients may be unsuitable for a dog with a relevant sensitivity, and I would read the complete label rather than relying on broad suitability language.
Compared with the 30-billion-CFU chews, this product has a lower stated probiotic count and does not list digestive enzymes, but it offers twice the number of chews. Compared with the powder, it is easier to serve without mixing and has a shorter, more chew-centered proposition. Its limitation as a postbiotic pick is that the listing does not quantify or identify the postbiotic component. Choose it for a convenient three-part blend and larger supply, not for a claim that a bigger container or a CFU figure guarantees better results.
Pros:- Provides 120 soft chews, the largest chew count among these picks.
- Lists a three-part prebiotic, probiotic, and postbiotic blend.
- Names pumpkin, papaya, flaxseed, and Greek yogurt in its ingredient description.
- The listing states 6 billion CFU and suitability for dogs of all sizes.
Cons:- The postbiotic identity and amount are not specified in the supplied details.
- Greek yogurt and other ingredients may not suit dogs with sensitivities.
- Daily administration is needed for the intended routine.
Best for: Households wanting a daily chicken chew with a 120-count supply and named supporting ingredients such as pumpkin and papaya.
Not ideal for: Dogs sensitive to dairy or other listed ingredients, buyers who need postbiotic strain or amount details, or owners who prefer powder sachets.
- Format:Soft chews
- Flavor:Chicken
- Chew count:120
- Stated probiotic amount:6 billion CFU per serving, as listed
- Named ingredients:Pumpkin, papaya, flaxseed, and Greek yogurt
- Dietary claims:Grain-, corn-, and soy-free, as listed
- Dog size and age:All sizes; puppies, adults, and seniors, as listed
Our verdict“I recommend this as the larger-supply chew for buyers who want named food-based additions, while advising a careful label check for dogs with ingredient sensitivities.”
Daily Probiotic + Prebiotic + Postbiotic Dog Supplement Powder, 12-in-1 Gut, Joints, Allergy, Immunity, Calming & Oral Health, Human-Grade, No Artificial Flavors, No Fillers, 30 Sachets
This is the clear format outlier: a flavorless powder in single-serve sachets, rather than a chew. For dogs that reject chew textures or for owners who already mix supplements into food, the measured packet can make daily serving straightforward. The product also takes the broadest approach in the lineup, listing fish oil, an oral-health postbiotic, colostrum, inulin, L-glutamine, licorice root, and trace minerals among its ingredients.
That breadth may appeal to buyers looking for more than a gut-focused chew, but it is also the reason I would not treat this as a simple postbiotic-only choice. The listing presents benefits across digestion, joints, immunity, oral health, skin, and other areas; a long list of intended uses does not establish that one supplement will address all of them. Compared with Fera Pets or the 120-count chews, the powder adds more ingredient categories and a different serving method, while providing only 30 sachets. The supplied information does not give a CFU figure or a postbiotic amount.
Because the ingredient list includes trace minerals and several active components, I would ask a veterinarian about compatibility for a dog with a health condition or an existing supplement routine. The product is not the best match for owners who want a minimal formula or a flavored treat-like delivery. It is better suited to buyers who specifically value portionable sachets and wider formula scope, and who are comfortable checking every ingredient against their dog’s needs.
Pros:- Single-serve sachets avoid chew texture and simplify portioning.
- Flavorless powder can be mixed with food, subject to label directions.
- The listing names its postbiotic ingredient as a canine oral-health postbiotic.
- Includes a broad set of ingredients directed at several wellness areas.
Cons:- Its extensive ingredient list may complicate suitability checks.
- The supplied details do not state CFU count or postbiotic amount.
- The 30-sachet format provides fewer daily servings than the 120-chew option.
Best for: Owners of dogs that take powders more readily than chews and buyers who want a sachet combining gut-support ingredients with other listed wellness ingredients.
Not ideal for: Dogs on complex supplement or medication routines without veterinary guidance, owners seeking a minimal postbiotic formula, or anyone who needs a stated CFU count.
- Format:Powder in single-serve sachets
- Flavor:Flavorless, as listed
- Supply:30 sachets
- Stated postbiotic:Canine oral-health postbiotic
- Other named ingredients:Fish oil, colostrum, inulin, L-glutamine, licorice root, zinc methionine, selenomethionine, and vitamin E
- Dog size:All sizes
- Listed benefit areas:Digestive, immune, joint, oral, skin, and heart health
Our verdict“I would choose this powder for a dog that accepts mixed-in supplements and an owner who wants a broad formula, not for someone seeking the simplest postbiotic routine.”
Probiotics for Dogs – 30 Billion CFU with Prebiotics, Postbiotics & Digestive Enzymes – Supports Gut Health, Immunity, Loose Stools & Allergies – Filet Mignon Flavor – Vet Formulated – 60 Chews
This product’s headline differentiator is its 30-billion-CFU probiotic figure, combined with prebiotics, postbiotics, and digestive enzymes. It is the only chew in this group that explicitly lists enzymes, which may attract buyers seeking a formula with several digestion-related components. Its filet mignon flavor also gives it a different taste profile from the chicken options, although a dog’s response to a flavor cannot be assumed from the product description.
Compared with the 120-count chews, this option lists a much higher probiotic count but has 60 chews and a narrower ingredient description in the supplied specifications: digestive enzymes, probiotic, and pumpkin. Compared with Fera Pets, the CFU figure is more prominent, but the available details do not identify the postbiotic strain or amount. I would not rank it first solely on the number. A CFU count describes the stated probiotic component; it does not by itself tell a buyer what postbiotic is included, how much is present, or whether this formula suits a particular dog.
The main tradeoffs are the smaller supply relative to the 120-count option and the possibility that a multi-component chew will not suit a dog with ingredient sensitivities. The listing calls it vet formulated, but that phrase does not replace individualized veterinary advice. This is the most logical pick for shoppers specifically comparing stated CFU levels and wanting enzymes in a chew. If the postbiotic itself is the deciding factor, I would first request clearer label details before choosing it over the more balanced Fera option.
Pros:- Lists 30 billion CFU alongside prebiotics and postbiotics.
- Includes digestive enzymes, a feature not listed for the other chews here.
- Filet mignon flavor differs from the chicken-flavored chew options.
- Chew format requires no powder mixing.
Cons:- The supplied details do not identify or quantify the postbiotic component.
- Its 60-chew count is lower than the 90- and 120-chew options.
- The combination of ingredients may not suit dogs with sensitivities.
Best for: Dog owners who want a chew with a stated 30-billion-CFU probiotic count, digestive enzymes, and a non-chicken filet mignon flavor.
Not ideal for: Buyers choosing chiefly by disclosed postbiotic identity or amount, dogs with ingredient sensitivities, or households looking for the largest chew supply.
- Format:Chews
- Flavor:Filet mignon
- Chew count:60
- Stated probiotic amount:30 billion CFU, as listed
- Stated blend:Prebiotics, postbiotics, probiotic, and digestive enzymes
- Other named ingredient:Pumpkin
- Brand:Boops Pets
Our verdict“I recommend these chews for buyers who value a stated high CFU count and enzyme inclusion, but not for anyone who assumes those figures prove stronger postbiotic support.”

How We Picked
I compared these four products against the specific promise of a postbiotic supplement for dogs, rather than treating every probiotic chew as interchangeable. Each listing combines postbiotics with other ingredients, but the amount of detail varies. I looked at the stated format, named companion ingredients, serving supply, flavor, and the intended breadth of support. Where a listing did not disclose the postbiotic strain or amount, I do not infer those details or treat a general benefit statement as proof of a particular result.
My order reflects fit and transparency for common buying situations. Fera Pets ranks first as a balanced chew for routine use, with a clear three-part microbiome approach and a defined 90-chew count. The 120-count chews rank next for supply and accessible ingredients, though their listing gives less detail about the postbiotic itself. The powder earns a distinct place for buyers who prefer sachets and want a wider ingredient blend, but that breadth makes label scrutiny more important. The 30-billion-CFU chews serve shoppers drawn to a stated high probiotic count and enzyme inclusion; I place them lower because the CFU number is not a substitute for postbiotic-specific detail and the pack contains fewer chews than the 120-count option.
I also considered the practical drawbacks: flavor limitations, possible ingredient sensitivities, and the effort of daily administration. I did not use price, popularity, ratings, or unsupported treatment claims to rank these products. A supplement label cannot establish that a product will resolve loose stool, allergies, or another health problem for an individual dog. My guide is a comparison aid, not veterinary diagnosis; buyers should confirm suitability with a veterinarian when health conditions, medications, or persistent symptoms are involved.
| postbiotic supplements for pet | Format | Flavor | Stated blend |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fera Pets Probiotics for Dogs | Soft chew | Chicken | Prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics |
| Probiotics for Dogs | Soft chews | Chicken | — |
| Daily Probiotic + Prebiotic + | Powder in single-serve sachets | Flavorless, as listed | — |
| Probiotics for Dogs | Chews | Filet mignon | Prebiotics, postbiotics, probiotic, and digestive enzymes |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Postbiotic Supplements For Pets
I would compare these products by the details that affect daily use and ingredient fit—not by the broadest health claims. In this lineup, the postbiotic component is not consistently named or quantified, so the full label matters. The right choice depends on whether your dog accepts chews or powder, which ingredients it tolerates, and whether you want a focused routine or a more expansive blend.
Look beyond the word postbiotic
Postbiotics refer to preparations of inanimate microorganisms and/or their components, but product labels can use the term without making the exact component easy to compare. Here, Fera Pets and the 120-count chews advertise prebiotic, probiotic, and postbiotic combinations; the powder names a canine oral-health postbiotic; and the filet mignon chews list the category alongside a probiotic count and enzymes. The supplied descriptions do not consistently provide postbiotic strain, source, or amount. If that information matters to your decision, check the package or ask the manufacturer rather than inferring it from the product title.
Also separate the postbiotic from the probiotic count. A CFU figure refers to live microorganisms in the probiotic portion, as described on a label; it does not measure postbiotic content. That is why the 30-billion-CFU chews are not automatically my best postbiotic pick. Their number is a useful point of comparison for the probiotic blend, but it cannot answer every question about formulation or suitability.
Choose the serving format your dog will take
A supplement only fits a routine if you can give it as directed. Soft chews may work well for dogs that accept treat-like textures: Fera Pets and the 120-count product both use chicken flavor, while the enzyme formula uses filet mignon. Flavor names are not a guarantee of acceptance, and chews add their own food ingredients, which can matter for sensitive dogs. The powder offers a different route: its flavorless, single-serve sachets can be mixed with food according to the label, but some dogs may notice a change in their meal.
Consider the daily serving directions before comparing container counts. A 120-chew bottle does not necessarily equal 120 days of use if a serving calls for more than one chew, and the supplied product details do not specify serving size for every formula. Check the label for dosing by weight, age guidance, storage, and whether the product is meant for daily use. Do not estimate a dose based on another supplement in the lineup.
Match formula breadth to your needs
A formula with more ingredients is not automatically a better fit. Fera Pets offers a relatively direct chew-based microbiome blend, while the 120-count option names food ingredients including pumpkin, papaya, flaxseed, and Greek yogurt. The filet mignon chews add digestive enzymes, and the sachet powder reaches across several listed benefit areas with ingredients such as fish oil, colostrum, inulin, and trace minerals. This makes the powder the broadest option, but it also means a longer list to review for interactions, sensitivities, or overlap with other supplements.
For a dog with known food reactions, compare the complete ingredient panel with the dog’s diet rather than relying on a “for all sizes” statement. If your dog already receives fish oil, minerals, probiotics, or another multi-ingredient product, ask a veterinarian whether combining products makes sense. A focused formula can be easier to evaluate; a broad one may be more convenient only when its ingredients fit the individual dog.
Treat CFU figures and health claims carefully
The 120-count chews state 6 billion CFU, and the filet mignon chews state 30 billion CFU. These figures help distinguish the listed probiotic portions, but they should not be read as a direct measure of product quality, postbiotic strength, or likely benefit. Buyers comparing probiotic blends may also want to know which strains are included, how the amount is guaranteed through the product’s shelf life, and whether the serving instructions match their dog’s size. Those details are not all present in the supplied listings.
Statements about loose stools, allergies, immunity, gas, or other outcomes are not a diagnosis and should not replace veterinary care. Supplements are not a substitute for investigating recurring symptoms. If digestive problems continue, worsen, or arrive with other signs of illness, contact a veterinarian instead of trying several products in succession.
Check suitability with a veterinarian when needed
For a healthy adult dog, many buyers begin by reviewing the label and following its directions. A veterinary check is especially sensible for puppies, pregnant or nursing dogs, dogs with chronic illness, dogs taking medication, or dogs already receiving multiple supplements. The powder’s trace minerals and broad ingredient list make this step particularly relevant, while food ingredients such as yogurt or chicken may also matter for a dog with sensitivities.
Keep a record of what you add and when, and avoid starting several new products at once. That makes it easier to spot a possible intolerance and tell your veterinarian exactly what the dog received. Stop use and seek advice if a new supplement is followed by a concerning reaction. These products are dog supplements; do not assume they are suitable for cats or other pets unless the label specifically says so.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the difference between a postbiotic and a probiotic?
Probiotics are live microorganisms, often described on labels by strain and CFU count. Postbiotics are preparations of inanimate microorganisms and/or their components. A product may combine both, as these listings do, but a probiotic CFU number does not tell you how much postbiotic is included or what it is. Read the full label and ask the manufacturer for details if the postbiotic component is central to your choice.
Which of these products is best for a dog new to supplements?
I would start by looking at Fera Pets if you want a familiar soft chew with prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics, then compare its complete ingredient panel with your dog’s diet. That does not make it suitable for every first-time user: chicken flavor and multiple ingredients may be a poor match for a sensitive dog. Follow the package directions, avoid introducing several supplements at once, and ask a veterinarian when your dog has a health condition or takes medication.
Does the 30-billion-CFU chew provide more postbiotic support?
The listed 30 billion CFU describes its probiotic count, not its postbiotic amount. The product also advertises prebiotics, postbiotics, and digestive enzymes, but the supplied details do not identify or quantify the postbiotic component. I would compare that label information separately from the CFU figure. A larger probiotic number alone does not establish that a supplement is a better match for a dog.
Can I give one of these supplements to a puppy or a dog with a medical condition?
The 120-count listing says it is suitable for puppies, adults, and senior dogs, while other products list dogs of all sizes; those statements do not answer every age, weight, or medical question. Ask a veterinarian before giving a supplement to a puppy or to a dog with a diagnosed condition, medication, pregnancy, or an existing supplement routine. Use the exact label directions and do not adapt a serving from another product.
How do I choose between chews and the powder?
Choose a chew if your dog accepts that texture and you want a ready-to-serve format; the options here include chicken and filet mignon flavors. Choose the 12-in-1 powder if sachets mixed with food fit your routine better and you have reviewed its broader ingredient list. The powder is not inherently more effective, and chews are not inherently easier for every dog. Follow the product’s own serving instructions and account for sensitivities and other supplements.
Conclusion
My recommendation depends on the kind of routine you want. Choose Fera Pets for a balanced daily chew with a three-part microbiome blend; pick the 120-count chews if a larger supply and named ingredients such as pumpkin and papaya matter more. The 12-in-1 powder suits owners who prefer sachets and want a broader formula, while the 30-billion-CFU filet mignon chews are for buyers who specifically value a stated probiotic count and digestive enzymes.
Before ordering, compare the complete label with your dog’s food sensitivities and current supplements. None of these descriptions gives a complete, consistent account of postbiotic amount or identity, so request those details if they drive your decision. For persistent digestive symptoms or a dog with a medical condition, start with a veterinarian rather than expecting a supplement to diagnose or resolve the problem.
Columbus Day / Indigenous Peoples' Day Picks
long weekend sales
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.







